How to DELETE your Facebook account PERMANENTLY

[mks_tabs nav=”horizontal”]
[mks_tab_item title=”Overview”]

How to delete your Facebook account permanently

Want to delete your Facebook account and leave the social media giant for good? You can either delete your Facebook account permanently or just deactivate it. This video walks you though both options.
Just remember, if you delete it permanently, there is no saving if after the 14 day period.

https://m.facebook.com/account/delete

Video by Howfinity
[/mks_tab_item]
[mks_tab_item title=”Transcript”]

In this video, I’m going to show you how to permanently delete your Facebook accounts using a mobile device and on the second half of the video, I’m going to show you how to deactivate your Facebook accounts if permanent Deletion is not really what you want.
The only way to delete your Facebook account permanently is by going to this link. There is no way to delete your account
through your app. On the Facebook app the only option is deactivating our account,
which is what Facebook recommends, and it does deactivate your account and nobody could access it. On the second half of this video, I’m going to show you how to deactivate your account instead of deleting it, too.
So if you really want to delete your account, and you don’t want to deactivate it, just make sure you go to this link.
Once you enter that link, Facebook is going to ask you to log in to that account that you want to delete.
Log into that account and
once you log in, Facebook is going to ask you for your password one more time,
confirm Facebook account deletion and then press submit.
By doing that, your account will be deleted.
Facebook automatically creates a 14-day
deactivation period Before deletion, so in the next 14 days, if you decide you really didn’t want to delete your account,
you could still go back. There is no way to bypass the 14-day
deactivation period. But while is deactivating that 14 days,
nobody could access your accounts or view your profile anyway and after the 14 days it will be gone permanently.
Now if you just wanted to deactivate your account, in this part,
I’m going to walk you through the deactivation and not permanent deletion. From your main settings page,
scroll down and find settings, click settings and then click the top option,
account settings. Under account settings, you want to click general and on that page you want to click the last option manage account. Now under accounts, you could press deactivate. It’s going ask for your password.
Type in your password, and then it’s going to ask you for a reason why you want to deactivate your account.
Regardless of which one you choose, it’s going to give you a reason why you shouldn’t do it.
You can just ignore that in this case, I pressed I have a privacy issue
and then scroll to the bottom of the page and press deactivate and then that’s going to log you out of your Facebook accounts.
It’s going to say session expired and at this point your Facebook is deactivated.
The deactivation does not delete your Facebook account.
It just takes your profile on Facebook information offline, but if at any point, you decide to go back on Facebook,
just log in to that Facebook account and the activation will be over and that account will be reactivated.
To watch more how-to videos, go to Howfinity.com or subscribe to our Youtube page. Thanks for watching.

[/mks_tab_item]
[/mks_tabs]

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

You might be interested in